Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Provo College and Neumont College of Computer Science are both private for-profit institutions — Provo College in Provo, UT and Neumont College of Computer Science in Salt Lake City, UT. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Provo, UT · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 669
Tuition: $16,548/year
Student-faculty ratio: 37.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.3%
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Provo, UT with published program strength in Health professions.
Salt Lake City, UT · Private
Acceptance rate: 86.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 453
Tuition: $27,360/year
Student-faculty ratio: 27.0:1
Graduation rate: 62.7%
Top programs: Computer science
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Salt Lake City, UT with published program strength in Computer science.
| Factor | Provo College | Neumont College of Computer Science |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 86.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported |
| 870–1075 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 21–26 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 669 | 453 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $16,548/year | $27,360/year |
| Average net price after aid | $27,053 | $35,205 |
| Graduation rate | 51.3% | 62.7% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $39,645 | $97,827 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 37.0:1 | 27.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private for-profit |
| Location | Provo, UT | Salt Lake City, UT |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Computer science |
Provo College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($27,053 vs $35,205). Neumont College of Computer Science reports the higher graduation rate (62.7% vs 51.3%). Provo College is the larger undergraduate campus (669 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Provo College vs Arizona College of Nursing-Salt Lake City
Not reported vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Provo College vs Eagle Gate College-Layton
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Provo College vs Westminster University
Not reported vs 66.6% acceptance rate
Provo College vs Careers Unlimited
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Provo College and Neumont College of Computer Science
Provo College has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Neumont College of Computer Science is around 86.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Provo College tuition is $16,548/year. Neumont College of Computer Science is $27,360/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool