Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Rabbinical College of America and Rabbi Jacob Joseph School are both private nonprofit institutions — Rabbinical College of America in Morristown, NJ and Rabbi Jacob Joseph School in Edison, NJ. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Morristown, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: 95.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 181
Tuition: $10,650/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 22.2%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Morristown, NJ with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
Edison, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: 91.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 115
Tuition: $12,700/year
Student-faculty ratio: 19.0:1
Graduation rate: 0.0%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Edison, NJ with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
| Factor | Rabbinical College of America | Rabbi Jacob Joseph School |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 95.2% | 91.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 181 | 115 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $10,650/year | $12,700/year |
| Average net price after aid | $15,628 | $8,389 |
| Graduation rate | 22.2% | 0.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $34,990 | Not reported |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 19.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Morristown, NJ | Edison, NJ |
| Largest program areas | Program mix not reported | Program mix not reported |
Rabbi Jacob Joseph School is more selective (91.7% vs 95.2% acceptance rate). Rabbi Jacob Joseph School has a lower average net price after grant aid ($8,389 vs $15,628). Rabbinical College of America reports the higher graduation rate (22.2% vs 0.0%). Rabbinical College of America is the larger undergraduate campus (181 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Rabbinical College of America vs Rabbinical Seminary Mkor Chaim
95.2% vs 90.6% acceptance rate
Rabbinical College of America vs Yeshivas Emek Hatorah
95.2% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Rabbinical College of America vs Yeshiva Gedolah Tiferes Boruch
95.2% vs 89.3% acceptance rate
Rabbinical College of America vs Keser Torah-Mayan Hatalmud
95.2% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Rabbinical College of America and Rabbi Jacob Joseph School
Rabbinical College of America has an acceptance rate of 95.2%; Rabbi Jacob Joseph School is around 91.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Rabbinical College of America tuition is $10,650/year. Rabbi Jacob Joseph School is $12,700/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool