Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Rabbinical Seminary of America and Talmudical Seminary of Bobov are both private nonprofit institutions — Rabbinical Seminary of America in Flushing, NY and Talmudical Seminary of Bobov in Brooklyn, NY. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Flushing, NY · Private
Acceptance rate: 98.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 397
Tuition: $10,000/year
Student-faculty ratio: 36.0:1
Graduation rate: 30.3%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Flushing, NY with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
Brooklyn, NY · Private
Acceptance rate: 97.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 602
Tuition: $13,200/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 39.2%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Brooklyn, NY with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
| Factor | Rabbinical Seminary of America | Talmudical Seminary of Bobov |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 98.5% | 97.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 397 | 602 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $10,000/year | $13,200/year |
| Average net price after aid | $4,844 | $2,840 |
| Graduation rate | 30.3% | 39.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $22,432 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 36.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Flushing, NY | Brooklyn, NY |
| Largest program areas | Program mix not reported | Program mix not reported |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (98.5% vs 97.9%). Talmudical Seminary of Bobov has a lower average net price after grant aid ($2,840 vs $4,844). Talmudical Seminary of Bobov reports the higher graduation rate (39.2% vs 30.3%). Talmudical Seminary of Bobov is the larger undergraduate campus (602 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Rabbinical Seminary of America vs Hilbert College
98.5% vs 97.2% acceptance rate
Rabbinical Seminary of America vs Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College
98.5% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Rabbinical Seminary of America vs Yeshiva Sholom Shachna
98.5% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Rabbinical Seminary of America vs Metropolitan College of New York
98.5% vs 90.0% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Rabbinical Seminary of America and Talmudical Seminary of Bobov
Rabbinical Seminary of America has an acceptance rate of 98.5%; Talmudical Seminary of Bobov is around 97.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Rabbinical Seminary of America tuition is $10,000/year. Talmudical Seminary of Bobov is $13,200/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool