Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Reach University and Life Pacific University are both private nonprofit institutions — Reach University in Oakland, CA and Life Pacific University in San Dimas, CA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Oakland, CA · Private
Acceptance rate: 100.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,946
Tuition: $12,374/year
Student-faculty ratio: 30.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Oakland, CA with published program strength in Education.
San Dimas, CA · Private
Acceptance rate: 95.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 456
Tuition: $22,118/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 40.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Communication
Best for: Students who want a private campus in San Dimas, CA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Communication.
| Factor | Reach University | Life Pacific University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 100.0% | 95.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,946 | 456 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $12,374/year | $22,118/year |
| Average net price after aid | $22,423 | $20,898 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 40.4% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $43,299 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 30.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Oakland, CA | San Dimas, CA |
| Largest program areas | Education | Business and marketing, Communication |
Life Pacific University is more selective (95.8% vs 100.0% acceptance rate). Life Pacific University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($20,898 vs $22,423). Reach University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,946 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Reach University vs William Jessup University
100.0% vs 93.3% acceptance rate
Reach University vs Laguna College of Art and Design
100.0% vs 94.3% acceptance rate
Reach University vs EDvance College
100.0% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Reach University vs Providence Christian College
100.0% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Reach University and Life Pacific University
Reach University has an acceptance rate of 100.0%; Life Pacific University is around 95.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Reach University tuition is $12,374/year. Life Pacific University is $22,118/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool