Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Ringling College of Art and Design and Webber International University are both private nonprofit institutions — Ringling College of Art and Design in Sarasota, FL and Webber International University in Babson Park, FL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Sarasota, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: 69.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,662
Tuition: $57,900/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 72.1%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts, English
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Sarasota, FL with published program strength in Visual and performing arts and English.
Babson Park, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: 69.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 813
Tuition: $33,770/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 28.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Communication, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Babson Park, FL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Communication.
| Factor | Ringling College of Art and Design | Webber International University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 69.7% | 69.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,662 | 813 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $57,900/year | $33,770/year |
| Average net price after aid | $57,742 | $29,529 |
| Graduation rate | 72.1% | 28.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $43,325 | $45,606 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 17.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Sarasota, FL | Babson Park, FL |
| Largest program areas | Visual and performing arts, English | Business and marketing, Communication, Security and law enforcement |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (69.7% vs 69.4%). Webber International University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($29,529 vs $57,742). Ringling College of Art and Design reports the higher graduation rate (72.1% vs 28.0%). Ringling College of Art and Design is the larger undergraduate campus (1,662 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Ringling College of Art and Design vs Stetson University
69.7% vs 71.6% acceptance rate
Ringling College of Art and Design vs Florida College
69.7% vs 69.7% acceptance rate
Ringling College of Art and Design vs Lynn University
69.7% vs 73.5% acceptance rate
Ringling College of Art and Design vs Eckerd College
69.7% vs 75.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Ringling College of Art and Design and Webber International University
Ringling College of Art and Design has an acceptance rate of 69.7%; Webber International University is around 69.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Ringling College of Art and Design tuition is $57,900/year. Webber International University is $33,770/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool