Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Rivier University and Colby-Sawyer College are both private nonprofit institutions — Rivier University in Nashua, NH and Colby-Sawyer College in New London, NH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Nashua, NH · Private
Acceptance rate: 82.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,231
Tuition: $39,488/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.7%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Nashua, NH with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
New London, NH · Private
Acceptance rate: 80.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 771
Tuition: $19,125/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 57.5%
Top programs: Health professions, Education, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in New London, NH with published program strength in Health professions and Education.
| Factor | Rivier University | Colby-Sawyer College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 82.6% | 80.1% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1055–1175 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,231 | 771 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $39,488/year | $19,125/year |
| Average net price after aid | $28,082 | $27,431 |
| Graduation rate | 51.7% | 57.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $52,248 | $46,474 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Nashua, NH | New London, NH |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences | Health professions, Education, Psychology |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (82.6% vs 80.1%). Colby-Sawyer College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($27,431 vs $28,082). Colby-Sawyer College reports the higher graduation rate (57.5% vs 51.7%). Rivier University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,231 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Rivier University vs Saint Anselm College
82.6% vs 78.0% acceptance rate
Rivier University vs New England College
82.6% vs 92.1% acceptance rate
Rivier University vs University of New Hampshire at Manchester
82.6% vs 80.9% acceptance rate
Rivier University vs Franklin Pierce University
82.6% vs 93.5% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Rivier University and Colby-Sawyer College
Rivier University has an acceptance rate of 82.6%; Colby-Sawyer College is around 80.1%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Rivier University tuition is $39,488/year. Colby-Sawyer College is $19,125/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool