Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design and Regis University are both private for-profit institutions — Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design in Lakewood, CO and Regis University in Denver, CO. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Lakewood, CO · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 2,050
Tuition: $20,190/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 31.8%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts, Computer science, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Lakewood, CO with published program strength in Visual and performing arts and Computer science.
Denver, CO · Private
Acceptance rate: 86.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,627
Tuition: $46,340/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 61.0%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Denver, CO with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design | Regis University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 86.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1220 average |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 22–29 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,050 | 2,627 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $20,190/year | $46,340/year |
| Average net price after aid | $32,363 | $18,397 |
| Graduation rate | 31.8% | 61.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $42,958 | $72,105 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Lakewood, CO | Denver, CO |
| Largest program areas | Visual and performing arts, Computer science, Education | Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences |
Regis University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($18,397 vs $32,363). Regis University reports the higher graduation rate (61.0% vs 31.8%). Regis University is the larger undergraduate campus (2,627 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design vs Denver College of Nursing
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design vs Colorado College
Not reported vs 18.5% acceptance rate
Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design vs Western Colorado University
Not reported vs 99.7% acceptance rate
Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design vs Colorado State University Pueblo
Not reported vs 94.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design and Regis University
Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Regis University is around 86.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design tuition is $20,190/year. Regis University is $46,340/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool