Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Rogers State University and Southeastern Oklahoma State University are both public institutions — Rogers State University in Claremore, OK and Southeastern Oklahoma State University in Durant, OK. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Claremore, OK · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 2,657
Tuition: $16,410/year
Student-faculty ratio: 18.0:1
Graduation rate: 29.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Claremore, OK with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Durant, OK · Public
Acceptance rate: 76.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,018
Tuition: $16,740/year
Student-faculty ratio: 25.0:1
Graduation rate: 31.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Education
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Durant, OK with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | Rogers State University | Southeastern Oklahoma State University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 76.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 980–1186 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 18–24 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,657 | 3,018 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $16,410/year | $16,740/year |
| Average net price after aid | $15,314 | $8,039 |
| Graduation rate | 29.0% | 31.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $43,166 | $45,079 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 18.0:1 | 25.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Claremore, OK | Durant, OK |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences | Business and marketing, Psychology, Education |
Southeastern Oklahoma State University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($8,039 vs $15,314). Southeastern Oklahoma State University reports the higher graduation rate (31.5% vs 29.0%). Southeastern Oklahoma State University is the larger undergraduate campus (3,018 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Rogers State University vs Cameron University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Rogers State University vs East Central University
Not reported vs 58.1% acceptance rate
Rogers State University vs Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Rogers State University vs Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Not reported vs 65.5% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Rogers State University and Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Rogers State University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Southeastern Oklahoma State University is around 76.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Rogers State University tuition is $16,410/year. Southeastern Oklahoma State University is $16,740/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool