Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Roseman University of Health Sciences and University of Nevada-Reno are both private nonprofit institutions — Roseman University of Health Sciences in Henderson, NV and University of Nevada-Reno in Reno, NV. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Henderson, NV · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 536
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Henderson, NV with published program strength in Health professions.
Reno, NV · Public
Acceptance rate: 73.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 15,599
Tuition: $27,720/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 61.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Reno, NV with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Roseman University of Health Sciences | University of Nevada-Reno |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 73.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1060–1290 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 19–26 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 536 | 15,599 |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not reported | $27,720/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $15,927 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 61.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $120,163 | $60,614 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 17.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Public |
| Location | Henderson, NV | Reno, NV |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences |
University of Nevada-Reno is the larger undergraduate campus (15,599 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Roseman University of Health Sciences vs Chamberlain University-Nevada
Not reported vs 76.5% acceptance rate
Roseman University of Health Sciences vs Arizona College of Nursing-Las Vegas
Not reported vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Roseman University of Health Sciences vs Nevada State University
Not reported vs 86.8% acceptance rate
Roseman University of Health Sciences vs Touro University Nevada
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Roseman University of Health Sciences and University of Nevada-Reno
Roseman University of Health Sciences has an acceptance rate of Not reported; University of Nevada-Reno is around 73.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Roseman University of Health Sciences tuition is Not reported. University of Nevada-Reno is $27,720/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool