Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Russell Sage College and Yeshiva University are both private nonprofit institutions — Russell Sage College in Troy, NY and Yeshiva University in New York, NY. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Troy, NY · Private
Acceptance rate: 53.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,244
Tuition: $38,164/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 56.1%
Top programs: Health professions, Education, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Troy, NY with published program strength in Health professions and Education.
New York, NY · Private
Acceptance rate: 55.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,852
Tuition: $51,800/year
Student-faculty ratio: 7.0:1
Graduation rate: 83.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in New York, NY with published program strength in Business and marketing and Biological sciences.
| Factor | Russell Sage College | Yeshiva University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 53.3% | 55.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1340–1510 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 29–33 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,244 | 2,852 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $38,164/year | $51,800/year |
| Average net price after aid | $22,917 | $49,965 |
| Graduation rate | 56.1% | 83.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $58,316 | $71,353 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 7.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Troy, NY | New York, NY |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Education, Business and marketing | Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Psychology |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (53.3% vs 55.6%). Russell Sage College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($22,917 vs $49,965). Yeshiva University reports the higher graduation rate (83.2% vs 56.1%). Yeshiva University is the larger undergraduate campus (2,852 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Russell Sage College vs St Lawrence University
53.3% vs 54.3% acceptance rate
Russell Sage College vs Bard College
53.3% vs 52.1% acceptance rate
Russell Sage College vs Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
53.3% vs 52.7% acceptance rate
Russell Sage College vs Five Towns College
53.3% vs 53.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Russell Sage College and Yeshiva University
Russell Sage College has an acceptance rate of 53.3%; Yeshiva University is around 55.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Russell Sage College tuition is $38,164/year. Yeshiva University is $51,800/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool