Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Saint Elizabeth University and Eastern International College-Jersey City are both private nonprofit institutions — Saint Elizabeth University in Morristown, NJ and Eastern International College-Jersey City in Jersey City, NJ. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Morristown, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: 71.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 557
Tuition: $36,741/year
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.1%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Morristown, NJ with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Jersey City, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: 69.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 495
Tuition: $18,383/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 34.1%
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Jersey City, NJ with published program strength in Health professions.
| Factor | Saint Elizabeth University | Eastern International College-Jersey City |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 71.0% | 69.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 557 | 495 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $36,741/year | $18,383/year |
| Average net price after aid | $23,125 | $21,111 |
| Graduation rate | 51.1% | 34.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $53,038 | $35,008 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 8.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private for-profit |
| Location | Morristown, NJ | Jersey City, NJ |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology | Health professions |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (71.0% vs 69.6%). Eastern International College-Jersey City has a lower average net price after grant aid ($21,111 vs $23,125). Saint Elizabeth University reports the higher graduation rate (51.1% vs 34.1%). Saint Elizabeth University is the larger undergraduate campus (557 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Saint Elizabeth University vs Caldwell University
71.0% vs 71.3% acceptance rate
Saint Elizabeth University vs Drew University
71.0% vs 67.8% acceptance rate
Saint Elizabeth University vs Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
71.0% vs 69.7% acceptance rate
Saint Elizabeth University vs Georgian Court University
71.0% vs 78.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Saint Elizabeth University and Eastern International College-Jersey City
Saint Elizabeth University has an acceptance rate of 71.0%; Eastern International College-Jersey City is around 69.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Saint Elizabeth University tuition is $36,741/year. Eastern International College-Jersey City is $18,383/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool