Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Saint Martin's University and Eastern Washington University are both private nonprofit institutions — Saint Martin's University in Lacey, WA and Eastern Washington University in Cheney, WA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Lacey, WA · Private
Acceptance rate: 89.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,158
Tuition: $45,510/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.9%
Top programs: Computer science, Health professions, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Lacey, WA with published program strength in Computer science and Health professions.
Cheney, WA · Public
Acceptance rate: 90.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 6,222
Tuition: $25,959/year
Student-faculty ratio: 18.0:1
Graduation rate: 43.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Cheney, WA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
| Factor | Saint Martin's University | Eastern Washington University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 89.8% | 90.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1025–1230 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 16–20 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,158 | 6,222 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $45,510/year | $25,959/year |
| Average net price after aid | $28,119 | $13,886 |
| Graduation rate | 51.9% | 43.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $62,092 | $57,897 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 18.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Public |
| Location | Lacey, WA | Cheney, WA |
| Largest program areas | Computer science, Health professions, Business and marketing | Business and marketing, Education, Psychology |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (89.8% vs 90.8%). Eastern Washington University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($13,886 vs $28,119). Saint Martin's University reports the higher graduation rate (51.9% vs 43.5%). Eastern Washington University is the larger undergraduate campus (6,222 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Saint Martin's University vs Whitworth University
89.8% vs 89.8% acceptance rate
Saint Martin's University vs Seattle Pacific University
89.8% vs 83.4% acceptance rate
Saint Martin's University vs Northwest University
89.8% vs 83.2% acceptance rate
Saint Martin's University vs University of Washington-Bothell Campus
89.8% vs 90.6% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Saint Martin's University and Eastern Washington University
Saint Martin's University has an acceptance rate of 89.8%; Eastern Washington University is around 90.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Saint Martin's University tuition is $45,510/year. Eastern Washington University is $25,959/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool