Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Samford University and Talladega College are both private nonprofit institutions — Samford University in Birmingham, AL and Talladega College in Talladega, AL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Birmingham, AL · Private
Acceptance rate: 82.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 4,206
Tuition: $40,150/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 77.0%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Birmingham, AL with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Talladega, AL · Private
Acceptance rate: 85.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 701
Tuition: $15,650/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 30.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Talladega, AL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | Samford University | Talladega College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 82.4% | 85.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1070–1250 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 22–28 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 4,206 | 701 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $40,150/year | $15,650/year |
| Average net price after aid | $32,622 | $15,560 |
| Graduation rate | 77.0% | 30.9% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $58,469 | $32,229 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 17.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Birmingham, AL | Talladega, AL |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts | Business and marketing, Psychology, Computer science |
Samford University is more selective (82.4% vs 85.4% acceptance rate). Talladega College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($15,560 vs $32,622). Samford University reports the higher graduation rate (77.0% vs 30.9%). Samford University is the larger undergraduate campus (4,206 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Samford University vs University of Mobile
82.4% vs 77.9% acceptance rate
Samford University vs University of North Alabama
82.4% vs 87.3% acceptance rate
Samford University vs Jacksonville State University
82.4% vs 77.7% acceptance rate
Samford University vs Spring Hill College
82.4% vs 76.6% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Samford University and Talladega College
Samford University has an acceptance rate of 82.4%; Talladega College is around 85.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Samford University tuition is $40,150/year. Talladega College is $15,650/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool