Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Seattle Film Institute and Great Northern University are both private for-profit institutions — Seattle Film Institute in Seattle, WA and Great Northern University in Spokane, WA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Seattle, WA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 65
Tuition: $33,000/year
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: 57.1%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Seattle, WA with published program strength in Visual and performing arts.
Spokane, WA · Private
Acceptance rate: 100.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 48
Tuition: $18,300/year
Student-faculty ratio: 3.0:1
Graduation rate: 50.0%
Top programs: Psychology, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Spokane, WA with published program strength in Psychology and Education.
| Factor | Seattle Film Institute | Great Northern University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 100.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 65 | 48 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $33,000/year | $18,300/year |
| Average net price after aid | $41,595 | $21,029 |
| Graduation rate | 57.1% | 50.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Student-faculty ratio | 8.0:1 | 3.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Seattle, WA | Spokane, WA |
| Largest program areas | Visual and performing arts | Psychology, Education |
Great Northern University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($21,029 vs $41,595). Seattle Film Institute reports the higher graduation rate (57.1% vs 50.0%). Seattle Film Institute is the larger undergraduate campus (65 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Seattle Film Institute vs Northwest College of Art & Design
Not reported vs 66.0% acceptance rate
Seattle Film Institute vs Antioch University-Seattle
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Seattle Film Institute vs Bastyr University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Seattle Film Institute vs Whitworth University-Adult Degree Programs
Not reported vs 28.6% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Seattle Film Institute and Great Northern University
Seattle Film Institute has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Great Northern University is around 100.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Seattle Film Institute tuition is $33,000/year. Great Northern University is $18,300/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool