Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Selma University and Amridge University are both private nonprofit institutions — Selma University in Selma, AL and Amridge University in Montgomery, AL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Selma, AL · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 32
Tuition: $4,800/year
Student-faculty ratio: 3.0:1
Graduation rate: 6.0%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Selma, AL with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
Montgomery, AL · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 241
Tuition: $7,590/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 100.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Montgomery, AL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Security and law enforcement.
| Factor | Selma University | Amridge University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 32 | 241 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $4,800/year | $7,590/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | Not reported |
| Graduation rate | 6.0% | 100.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $37,621 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 3.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Selma, AL | Montgomery, AL |
| Largest program areas | Program mix not reported | Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement |
Amridge University reports the higher graduation rate (100.0% vs 6.0%). Amridge University is the larger undergraduate campus (241 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Selma University vs Heritage Christian University
Not reported vs 90.0% acceptance rate
Selma University vs United States Sports University
Not reported vs 61.4% acceptance rate
Selma University vs Talladega College
Not reported vs 85.4% acceptance rate
Selma University vs Stillman College
Not reported vs 62.3% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Selma University and Amridge University
Selma University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Amridge University is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Selma University tuition is $4,800/year. Amridge University is $7,590/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool