Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Simmons University and Regis College are both private nonprofit institutions — Simmons University in Boston, MA and Regis College in Weston, MA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Boston, MA · Private
Acceptance rate: 70.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,670
Tuition: $46,874/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 72.3%
Top programs: Health professions, Public administration and social service, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Boston, MA with published program strength in Health professions and Public administration and social service.
Weston, MA · Private
Acceptance rate: 69.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 956
Tuition: $49,680/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 72.2%
Top programs: Health professions, Biological sciences, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Weston, MA with published program strength in Health professions and Biological sciences.
| Factor | Simmons University | Regis College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 70.0% | 69.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1220–1390 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 26–34 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,670 | 956 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $46,874/year | $49,680/year |
| Average net price after aid | $25,265 | $27,477 |
| Graduation rate | 72.3% | 72.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $63,494 | $52,873 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 9.0:1 | 9.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Boston, MA | Weston, MA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Public administration and social service, Psychology | Health professions, Biological sciences, Business and marketing |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (70.0% vs 69.8%). Simmons University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($25,265 vs $27,477). Both report a similar graduation rate (72.3%). Simmons University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,670 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Simmons University and Regis College
Simmons University has an acceptance rate of 70.0%; Regis College is around 69.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Simmons University tuition is $46,874/year. Regis College is $49,680/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool