Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
South University-Austin and Dallas Christian College are both private for-profit institutions — South University-Austin in Round Rock, TX and Dallas Christian College in Dallas, TX. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Round Rock, TX · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 211
Tuition: $18,145/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 0.0%
Top programs: Health professions, Psychology, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Round Rock, TX with published program strength in Health professions and Psychology.
Dallas, TX · Private
Acceptance rate: 21.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 224
Tuition: $21,730/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 28.6%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Dallas, TX with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | South University-Austin | Dallas Christian College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 21.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 788–1088 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 15–19 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 211 | 224 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $18,145/year | $21,730/year |
| Average net price after aid | $25,680 | $22,960 |
| Graduation rate | 0.0% | 28.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $34,421 | $43,503 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Round Rock, TX | Dallas, TX |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Psychology, Business and marketing | Business and marketing, Psychology, Education |
Dallas Christian College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($22,960 vs $25,680). Dallas Christian College reports the higher graduation rate (28.6% vs 0.0%). Dallas Christian College is the larger undergraduate campus (224 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
South University-Austin vs Denver College of Nursing-Houston
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
South University-Austin vs American InterContinental University-Houston
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
South University-Austin vs Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas
Not reported vs 100.0% acceptance rate
South University-Austin vs Grace School of Theology
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between South University-Austin and Dallas Christian College
South University-Austin has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Dallas Christian College is around 21.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
South University-Austin tuition is $18,145/year. Dallas Christian College is $21,730/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool