Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
South University-Montgomery and Stillman College are both private for-profit institutions — South University-Montgomery in Montgomery, AL and Stillman College in Tuscaloosa, AL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Montgomery, AL · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 299
Tuition: $18,145/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 9.1%
Top programs: Health professions, Computer science, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Montgomery, AL with published program strength in Health professions and Computer science.
Tuscaloosa, AL · Private
Acceptance rate: 62.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 706
Tuition: $12,126/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 25.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Tuscaloosa, AL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
| Factor | South University-Montgomery | Stillman College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 62.3% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 299 | 706 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $18,145/year | $12,126/year |
| Average net price after aid | $27,807 | $15,258 |
| Graduation rate | 9.1% | 25.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $34,421 | $35,421 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Montgomery, AL | Tuscaloosa, AL |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Computer science, Business and marketing | Business and marketing, Education, Psychology |
Stillman College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($15,258 vs $27,807). Stillman College reports the higher graduation rate (25.0% vs 9.1%). Stillman College is the larger undergraduate campus (706 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
South University-Montgomery vs Amridge University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
South University-Montgomery vs Strayer University-Alabama
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
South University-Montgomery vs United States Sports University
Not reported vs 61.4% acceptance rate
South University-Montgomery vs Talladega College
Not reported vs 85.4% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between South University-Montgomery and Stillman College
South University-Montgomery has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Stillman College is around 62.3%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
South University-Montgomery tuition is $18,145/year. Stillman College is $12,126/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool