Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
South University-Savannah Online and Strayer University-Georgia are both private for-profit institutions — South University-Savannah Online in Savannah, GA and Strayer University-Georgia in Chamblee, GA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Savannah, GA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 6,433
Tuition: $18,145/year
Student-faculty ratio: 30.0:1
Graduation rate: 6.9%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Savannah, GA with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Chamblee, GA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 4,299
Tuition: $13,920/year
Student-faculty ratio: 47.0:1
Graduation rate: 21.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Chamblee, GA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
| Factor | South University-Savannah Online | Strayer University-Georgia |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 6,433 | 4,299 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $18,145/year | $13,920/year |
| Average net price after aid | $28,049 | $18,318 |
| Graduation rate | 6.9% | 21.4% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $34,421 | $40,092 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 30.0:1 | 47.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private for-profit |
| Location | Savannah, GA | Chamblee, GA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology | Business and marketing, Computer science, Security and law enforcement |
Strayer University-Georgia has a lower average net price after grant aid ($18,318 vs $28,049). Strayer University-Georgia reports the higher graduation rate (21.4% vs 6.9%). South University-Savannah Online is the larger undergraduate campus (6,433 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
South University-Savannah Online vs Middle Georgia State University
Not reported vs 99.7% acceptance rate
South University-Savannah Online vs Valdosta State University
Not reported vs 72.3% acceptance rate
South University-Savannah Online vs Chamberlain University-Georgia
Not reported vs 91.4% acceptance rate
South University-Savannah Online vs Albany State University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between South University-Savannah Online and Strayer University-Georgia
South University-Savannah Online has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Strayer University-Georgia is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
South University-Savannah Online tuition is $18,145/year. Strayer University-Georgia is $13,920/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool