Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
South University-Savannah and Paine College are both private for-profit institutions — South University-Savannah in Savannah, GA and Paine College in Augusta, GA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Savannah, GA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 270
Tuition: $18,145/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 9.1%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Savannah, GA with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Augusta, GA · Private
Acceptance rate: 95.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 388
Tuition: $14,596/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 14.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Social sciences, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Augusta, GA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Social sciences.
| Factor | South University-Savannah | Paine College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 95.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 270 | 388 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $18,145/year | $14,596/year |
| Average net price after aid | $28,743 | $16,670 |
| Graduation rate | 9.1% | 14.4% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $34,421 | $33,338 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 9.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Savannah, GA | Augusta, GA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology | Business and marketing, Social sciences, Psychology |
Paine College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($16,670 vs $28,743). Paine College reports the higher graduation rate (14.4% vs 9.1%). Paine College is the larger undergraduate campus (388 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
South University-Savannah vs DeVry University-Georgia
Not reported vs 100.0% acceptance rate
South University-Savannah vs American InterContinental University-Atlanta
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
South University-Savannah vs Herzing University-Atlanta
Not reported vs 93.8% acceptance rate
South University-Savannah vs Wesleyan College
Not reported vs 59.1% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between South University-Savannah and Paine College
South University-Savannah has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Paine College is around 95.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
South University-Savannah tuition is $18,145/year. Paine College is $14,596/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool