Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Southern New Hampshire University and Franklin Pierce University are both private nonprofit institutions — Southern New Hampshire University in Manchester, NH and Franklin Pierce University in Rindge, NH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Manchester, NH · Private
Acceptance rate: 99.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 163,164
Tuition: $17,200/year
Student-faculty ratio: 24.0:1
Graduation rate: 42.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Manchester, NH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
Rindge, NH · Private
Acceptance rate: 93.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 992
Tuition: $46,442/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 53.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Rindge, NH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Southern New Hampshire University | Franklin Pierce University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 99.5% | 93.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1057–1282 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 163,164 | 992 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $17,200/year | $46,442/year |
| Average net price after aid | $36,708 | $27,154 |
| Graduation rate | 42.8% | 53.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $50,318 | $53,353 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 24.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Manchester, NH | Rindge, NH |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Computer science, Psychology | Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences |
Franklin Pierce University is more selective (93.5% vs 99.5% acceptance rate). Franklin Pierce University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($27,154 vs $36,708). Franklin Pierce University reports the higher graduation rate (53.5% vs 42.8%). Southern New Hampshire University is the larger undergraduate campus (163,164 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Southern New Hampshire University vs New England College
99.5% vs 92.1% acceptance rate
Southern New Hampshire University vs University of New Hampshire-Main Campus
99.5% vs 88.2% acceptance rate
Southern New Hampshire University vs Keene State College
99.5% vs 90.3% acceptance rate
Southern New Hampshire University vs Plymouth State University
99.5% vs 87.5% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Southern New Hampshire University and Franklin Pierce University
Southern New Hampshire University has an acceptance rate of 99.5%; Franklin Pierce University is around 93.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Southern New Hampshire University tuition is $17,200/year. Franklin Pierce University is $46,442/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool