Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Southern University Law Center and Louisiana Christian University are both public institutions — Southern University Law Center in Baton Rouge, LA and Louisiana Christian University in Pineville, LA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Baton Rouge, LA · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 607
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 21.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Baton Rouge, LA with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Pineville, LA · Private
Acceptance rate: 77.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 672
Tuition: $20,266/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 43.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Pineville, LA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Biological sciences.
| Factor | Southern University Law Center | Louisiana Christian University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 77.2% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 21 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 607 | 672 |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not reported | $20,266/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $13,113 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 43.9% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $43,371 | $51,700 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 21.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Baton Rouge, LA | Pineville, LA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement | Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Security and law enforcement |
Louisiana Christian University is the larger undergraduate campus (672 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Southern University Law Center vs Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Southern University Law Center vs Southern University at New Orleans
Not reported vs 78.9% acceptance rate
Southern University Law Center vs Chamberlain University-Louisiana
Not reported vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Southern University Law Center vs Louisiana State University-Shreveport
Not reported vs 50.5% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Southern University Law Center and Louisiana Christian University
Southern University Law Center has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Louisiana Christian University is around 77.2%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Southern University Law Center tuition is Not reported. Louisiana Christian University is $20,266/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool