Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Stevens Institute of Technology and Beth Medrash of Asbury Park are both private nonprofit institutions — Stevens Institute of Technology in Hoboken, NJ and Beth Medrash of Asbury Park in Lakewood, NJ. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Hoboken, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: 47.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 4,222
Tuition: $63,462/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 86.9%
Top programs: Engineering, Computer science, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Hoboken, NJ with published program strength in Engineering and Computer science.
Lakewood, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: 53.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 124
Tuition: $12,010/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 10.0%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Lakewood, NJ with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
| Factor | Stevens Institute of Technology | Beth Medrash of Asbury Park |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 47.6% | 53.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1380–1505 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 31–34 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 4,222 | 124 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $63,462/year | $12,010/year |
| Average net price after aid | $41,346 | $9,766 |
| Graduation rate | 86.9% | 10.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $108,772 | Not reported |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Hoboken, NJ | Lakewood, NJ |
| Largest program areas | Engineering, Computer science, Business and marketing | Program mix not reported |
Stevens Institute of Technology is more selective (47.6% vs 53.8% acceptance rate). Beth Medrash of Asbury Park has a lower average net price after grant aid ($9,766 vs $41,346). Stevens Institute of Technology reports the higher graduation rate (86.9% vs 10.0%). Stevens Institute of Technology is the larger undergraduate campus (4,222 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Stevens Institute of Technology vs Yeshiva Toras Chaim
47.6% vs 44.3% acceptance rate
Stevens Institute of Technology vs Beth Medrash Govoha
47.6% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Stevens Institute of Technology vs The College of New Jersey
47.6% vs 62.3% acceptance rate
Stevens Institute of Technology vs Felician University
47.6% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Stevens Institute of Technology and Beth Medrash of Asbury Park
Stevens Institute of Technology has an acceptance rate of 47.6%; Beth Medrash of Asbury Park is around 53.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Stevens Institute of Technology tuition is $63,462/year. Beth Medrash of Asbury Park is $12,010/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool