Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Stonehill College and Simmons University are both private nonprofit institutions — Stonehill College in Easton, MA and Simmons University in Boston, MA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Easton, MA · Private
Acceptance rate: 66.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,528
Tuition: $57,490/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 76.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Social sciences, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Easton, MA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Social sciences.
Boston, MA · Private
Acceptance rate: 70.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,670
Tuition: $46,874/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 72.3%
Top programs: Health professions, Public administration and social service, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Boston, MA with published program strength in Health professions and Public administration and social service.
| Factor | Stonehill College | Simmons University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 66.3% | 70.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1220–1390 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 26–34 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,528 | 1,670 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $57,490/year | $46,874/year |
| Average net price after aid | $33,016 | $25,265 |
| Graduation rate | 76.0% | 72.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $77,745 | $63,494 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 9.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Easton, MA | Boston, MA |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Social sciences, Education | Health professions, Public administration and social service, Psychology |
Stonehill College is more selective (66.3% vs 70.0% acceptance rate). Simmons University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($25,265 vs $33,016). Stonehill College reports the higher graduation rate (76.0% vs 72.3%). Stonehill College is the larger undergraduate campus (2,528 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Stonehill College and Simmons University
Stonehill College has an acceptance rate of 66.3%; Simmons University is around 70.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Stonehill College tuition is $57,490/year. Simmons University is $46,874/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool