Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Strayer University-Arkansas and University of the Ozarks are both private for-profit institutions — Strayer University-Arkansas in Little Rock, AR and University of the Ozarks in Clarksville, AR. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Little Rock, AR · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 695
Tuition: $13,920/year
Student-faculty ratio: 47.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Little Rock, AR with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
Clarksville, AR · Private
Acceptance rate: 59.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 767
Tuition: $25,950/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Clarksville, AR with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Strayer University-Arkansas | University of the Ozarks |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 59.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1020–1160 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 20–25 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 695 | 767 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $13,920/year | $25,950/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $17,360 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 51.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $40,092 | $44,384 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 47.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Little Rock, AR | Clarksville, AR |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Computer science, Security and law enforcement | Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences |
University of the Ozarks is the larger undergraduate campus (767 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Strayer University-Arkansas vs Lyon College
Not reported vs 62.8% acceptance rate
Strayer University-Arkansas vs Philander Smith University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Strayer University-Arkansas vs Central Baptist College
Not reported vs 63.5% acceptance rate
Strayer University-Arkansas vs Williams Baptist University
Not reported vs 83.4% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Strayer University-Arkansas and University of the Ozarks
Strayer University-Arkansas has an acceptance rate of Not reported; University of the Ozarks is around 59.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Strayer University-Arkansas tuition is $13,920/year. University of the Ozarks is $25,950/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool