Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Strayer University-Georgia and Mercer University are both private for-profit institutions — Strayer University-Georgia in Chamblee, GA and Mercer University in Macon, GA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Chamblee, GA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 4,299
Tuition: $13,920/year
Student-faculty ratio: 47.0:1
Graduation rate: 21.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Chamblee, GA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
Macon, GA · Private
Acceptance rate: 68.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 4,500
Tuition: $42,312/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 69.6%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Macon, GA with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Strayer University-Georgia | Mercer University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 68.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1160–1350 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 25–31 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 4,299 | 4,500 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $13,920/year | $42,312/year |
| Average net price after aid | $18,318 | $23,847 |
| Graduation rate | 21.4% | 69.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $40,092 | $58,354 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 47.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Chamblee, GA | Macon, GA |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Computer science, Security and law enforcement | Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences |
Strayer University-Georgia has a lower average net price after grant aid ($18,318 vs $23,847). Mercer University reports the higher graduation rate (69.6% vs 21.4%). Mercer University is the larger undergraduate campus (4,500 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Strayer University-Georgia vs South University-Savannah Online
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Strayer University-Georgia vs Chamberlain University-Georgia
Not reported vs 91.4% acceptance rate
Strayer University-Georgia vs Clayton State University
Not reported vs 68.5% acceptance rate
Strayer University-Georgia vs Dalton State College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Strayer University-Georgia and Mercer University
Strayer University-Georgia has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Mercer University is around 68.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Strayer University-Georgia tuition is $13,920/year. Mercer University is $42,312/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool