Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Strayer University-North Carolina and Davidson College are both private for-profit institutions — Strayer University-North Carolina in Greensboro, NC and Davidson College in Davidson, NC. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Greensboro, NC · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 2,671
Tuition: $13,920/year
Student-faculty ratio: 47.0:1
Graduation rate: 33.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Greensboro, NC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
Davidson, NC · Private
Acceptance rate: 13.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,867
Tuition: $64,410/year
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: 91.1%
Top programs: Social sciences, Biological sciences, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Davidson, NC with published program strength in Social sciences and Biological sciences.
| Factor | Strayer University-North Carolina | Davidson College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 13.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1400–1530 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 31–34 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,671 | 1,867 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $13,920/year | $64,410/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $17,379 |
| Graduation rate | 33.3% | 91.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $40,092 | $81,400 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 47.0:1 | 8.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Greensboro, NC | Davidson, NC |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Computer science, Security and law enforcement | Social sciences, Biological sciences, Psychology |
Davidson College reports the higher graduation rate (91.1% vs 33.3%). Strayer University-North Carolina is the larger undergraduate campus (2,671 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Strayer University-North Carolina vs Wingate University
Not reported vs 91.1% acceptance rate
Strayer University-North Carolina vs Campbell University
Not reported vs 87.2% acceptance rate
Strayer University-North Carolina vs University of North Carolina Asheville
Not reported vs 91.9% acceptance rate
Strayer University-North Carolina vs Elizabeth City State University
Not reported vs 64.2% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Strayer University-North Carolina and Davidson College
Strayer University-North Carolina has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Davidson College is around 13.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Strayer University-North Carolina tuition is $13,920/year. Davidson College is $64,410/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool