Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Strayer University-South Carolina and Wofford College are both private for-profit institutions — Strayer University-South Carolina in Greenville, SC and Wofford College in Spartanburg, SC. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Greenville, SC · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,868
Tuition: $13,920/year
Student-faculty ratio: 47.0:1
Graduation rate: 16.7%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Greenville, SC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
Spartanburg, SC · Private
Acceptance rate: 51.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,816
Tuition: $56,005/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 84.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Social sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Spartanburg, SC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Biological sciences.
| Factor | Strayer University-South Carolina | Wofford College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 51.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1198–1343 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 27–31 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,868 | 1,816 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $13,920/year | $56,005/year |
| Average net price after aid | $17,979 | $18,732 |
| Graduation rate | 16.7% | 84.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $40,092 | $68,964 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 47.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Greenville, SC | Spartanburg, SC |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Computer science, Security and law enforcement | Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Social sciences |
Strayer University-South Carolina has a lower average net price after grant aid ($17,979 vs $18,732). Wofford College reports the higher graduation rate (84.2% vs 16.7%). Strayer University-South Carolina is the larger undergraduate campus (1,868 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Strayer University-South Carolina vs North Greenville University
Not reported vs 66.7% acceptance rate
Strayer University-South Carolina vs Bob Jones University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Strayer University-South Carolina vs Claflin University
Not reported vs 64.9% acceptance rate
Strayer University-South Carolina vs University of South Carolina Beaufort
Not reported vs 72.5% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Strayer University-South Carolina and Wofford College
Strayer University-South Carolina has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Wofford College is around 51.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Strayer University-South Carolina tuition is $13,920/year. Wofford College is $56,005/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool