Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary and Soka University of America are both private nonprofit institutions — SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary in El Dorado Hills, CA and Soka University of America in Aliso Viejo, CA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
El Dorado Hills, CA · Private
Acceptance rate: 40.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 198
Tuition: $10,460/year
Student-faculty ratio: 18.0:1
Graduation rate: 84.8%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in El Dorado Hills, CA with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
Aliso Viejo, CA · Private
Acceptance rate: 43.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 484
Tuition: $38,728/year
Student-faculty ratio: 7.0:1
Graduation rate: 91.8%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Aliso Viejo, CA with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
| Factor | SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary | Soka University of America |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 40.7% | 43.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1333–1510 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 26 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 198 | 484 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $10,460/year | $38,728/year |
| Average net price after aid | $21,680 | $18,260 |
| Graduation rate | 84.8% | 91.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $35,418 | $55,017 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 18.0:1 | 7.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | El Dorado Hills, CA | Aliso Viejo, CA |
| Largest program areas | Program mix not reported | Program mix not reported |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (40.7% vs 43.4%). Soka University of America has a lower average net price after grant aid ($18,260 vs $21,680). Soka University of America reports the higher graduation rate (91.8% vs 84.8%). Soka University of America is the larger undergraduate campus (484 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary vs Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science
40.7% vs 38.7% acceptance rate
SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary vs Gnomon
40.7% vs 41.8% acceptance rate
SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary vs The Chicago School at Los Angeles
40.7% vs 46.3% acceptance rate
SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary vs Pacific Oaks College
40.7% vs 34.4% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary and Soka University of America
SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary has an acceptance rate of 40.7%; Soka University of America is around 43.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary tuition is $10,460/year. Soka University of America is $38,728/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool