Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Talladega College and University of Mobile are both private nonprofit institutions — Talladega College in Talladega, AL and University of Mobile in Mobile, AL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Talladega, AL · Private
Acceptance rate: 85.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 701
Tuition: $15,650/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 30.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Talladega, AL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
Mobile, AL · Private
Acceptance rate: 77.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,307
Tuition: $26,910/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 56.9%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Mobile, AL with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Talladega College | University of Mobile |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 85.4% | 77.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1220 average |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 22–28 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 701 | 1,307 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $15,650/year | $26,910/year |
| Average net price after aid | $15,560 | $22,382 |
| Graduation rate | 30.9% | 56.9% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $32,229 | $43,611 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 17.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Talladega, AL | Mobile, AL |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Psychology, Computer science | Health professions, Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts |
University of Mobile is more selective (77.9% vs 85.4% acceptance rate). Talladega College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($15,560 vs $22,382). University of Mobile reports the higher graduation rate (56.9% vs 30.9%). University of Mobile is the larger undergraduate campus (1,307 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Talladega College and University of Mobile
Talladega College has an acceptance rate of 85.4%; University of Mobile is around 77.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Talladega College tuition is $15,650/year. University of Mobile is $26,910/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool