Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York and Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College are both private nonprofit institutions — Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York in Rochester, NY and Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College in Brooklyn, NY. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Rochester, NY · Private
Acceptance rate: 100.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 13
Tuition: $6,150/year
Student-faculty ratio: 7.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Rochester, NY with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
Brooklyn, NY · Private
Acceptance rate: 100.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 131
Tuition: $13,500/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 33.3%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Brooklyn, NY with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
| Factor | Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York | Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 100.0% | 100.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 13 | 131 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $6,150/year | $13,500/year |
| Average net price after aid | $7,299 | $16,515 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 33.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $41,527 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 7.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Rochester, NY | Brooklyn, NY |
| Largest program areas | Program mix not reported | Program mix not reported |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (100.0% vs 100.0%). Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York has a lower average net price after grant aid ($7,299 vs $16,515). Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College is the larger undergraduate campus (131 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York vs Yeshiva Ohr Naftoli
100.0% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York vs Yeshivat Hechal Shemuel
100.0% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York vs Yeshiva Sholom Shachna
100.0% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York vs DeVry College of New York
100.0% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York and Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York has an acceptance rate of 100.0%; Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College is around 100.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York tuition is $6,150/year. Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College is $13,500/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool