Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov and Hilbert College are both private nonprofit institutions — Talmudical Seminary of Bobov in Brooklyn, NY and Hilbert College in Hamburg, NY. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Brooklyn, NY · Private
Acceptance rate: 97.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 602
Tuition: $13,200/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 39.2%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Brooklyn, NY with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
Hamburg, NY · Private
Acceptance rate: 97.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 921
Tuition: $33,740/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 56.3%
Top programs: Security and law enforcement, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Hamburg, NY with published program strength in Security and law enforcement and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Talmudical Seminary of Bobov | Hilbert College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 97.9% | 97.2% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 602 | 921 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $13,200/year | $33,740/year |
| Average net price after aid | $2,840 | $22,723 |
| Graduation rate | 39.2% | 56.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $22,432 | $48,309 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 15.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Brooklyn, NY | Hamburg, NY |
| Largest program areas | Program mix not reported | Security and law enforcement, Business and marketing, Psychology |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (97.9% vs 97.2%). Talmudical Seminary of Bobov has a lower average net price after grant aid ($2,840 vs $22,723). Hilbert College reports the higher graduation rate (56.3% vs 39.2%). Hilbert College is the larger undergraduate campus (921 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov vs Rabbinical Seminary of America
97.9% vs 98.5% acceptance rate
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov vs St. Thomas Aquinas College
97.9% vs 93.0% acceptance rate
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov vs Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College
97.9% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov vs Yeshiva Sholom Shachna
97.9% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Talmudical Seminary of Bobov and Hilbert College
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov has an acceptance rate of 97.9%; Hilbert College is around 97.2%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov tuition is $13,200/year. Hilbert College is $33,740/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool