Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Taylor University and Indiana Institute of Technology are both private nonprofit institutions — Taylor University in Upland, IN and Indiana Institute of Technology in Fort Wayne, IN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Upland, IN · Private
Acceptance rate: 73.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,025
Tuition: $40,490/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 73.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Upland, IN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Biological sciences.
Fort Wayne, IN · Private
Acceptance rate: 70.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,441
Tuition: $31,361/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 47.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Engineering, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Fort Wayne, IN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Engineering.
| Factor | Taylor University | Indiana Institute of Technology |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 73.5% | 70.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1070–1330 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 24–31 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,025 | 1,441 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $40,490/year | $31,361/year |
| Average net price after aid | $24,865 | $23,206 |
| Graduation rate | 73.8% | 47.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $52,198 | $47,327 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 16.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Upland, IN | Fort Wayne, IN |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Education | Business and marketing, Engineering, Security and law enforcement |
Indiana Institute of Technology is more selective (70.4% vs 73.5% acceptance rate). Indiana Institute of Technology has a lower average net price after grant aid ($23,206 vs $24,865). Taylor University reports the higher graduation rate (73.8% vs 47.8%). Taylor University is the larger undergraduate campus (2,025 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Taylor University vs Saint Mary's College
73.5% vs 76.0% acceptance rate
Taylor University vs Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
73.5% vs 76.9% acceptance rate
Taylor University vs Huntington University
73.5% vs 75.6% acceptance rate
Taylor University vs Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College
73.5% vs 72.4% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Taylor University and Indiana Institute of Technology
Taylor University has an acceptance rate of 73.5%; Indiana Institute of Technology is around 70.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Taylor University tuition is $40,490/year. Indiana Institute of Technology is $31,361/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool