Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Texas College and Southwestern Adventist University are both private nonprofit institutions — Texas College in Tyler, TX and Southwestern Adventist University in Keene, TX. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Tyler, TX · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 614
Tuition: $10,008/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 13.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Tyler, TX with published program strength in Business and marketing and Security and law enforcement.
Keene, TX · Private
Acceptance rate: 78.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 570
Tuition: $25,380/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 52.3%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Keene, TX with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Texas College | Southwestern Adventist University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 78.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 910–1200 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 17–25 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 614 | 570 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $10,008/year | $25,380/year |
| Average net price after aid | $10,958 | $22,778 |
| Graduation rate | 13.8% | 52.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $33,752 | $52,946 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 17.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Tyler, TX | Keene, TX |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Biological sciences | Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences |
Texas College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($10,958 vs $22,778). Southwestern Adventist University reports the higher graduation rate (52.3% vs 13.8%). Texas College is the larger undergraduate campus (614 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Texas College vs North American University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Texas College vs Paul Quinn College
Not reported vs 40.3% acceptance rate
Texas College vs Parker University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Texas College vs Jarvis Christian University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Texas College and Southwestern Adventist University
Texas College has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Southwestern Adventist University is around 78.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Texas College tuition is $10,008/year. Southwestern Adventist University is $25,380/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool