Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center and The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio are both public institutions — Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center in Lubbock, TX and The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio in San Antonio, TX. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Lubbock, TX · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,482
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 7.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Lubbock, TX with published program strength in Health professions.
San Antonio, TX · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 930
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 6.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in San Antonio, TX with published program strength in Health professions.
| Factor | Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center | The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,482 | 930 |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | Not reported |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $92,348 | $82,206 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 7.0:1 | 6.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Lubbock, TX | San Antonio, TX |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Health professions |
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center is the larger undergraduate campus (1,482 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center vs Sul Ross State University
Not reported vs 98.7% acceptance rate
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center vs Texas A&M University-Central Texas
Not reported vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center vs Texas A&M University-Texarkana
Not reported vs 63.5% acceptance rate
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center vs Texas A&M University-Victoria
Not reported vs 95.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center and The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center has an acceptance rate of Not reported; The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center tuition is Not reported. The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio is Not reported. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool