Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
The College of Idaho and Eagle Gate College-Boise Campus are both private nonprofit institutions — The College of Idaho in Caldwell, ID and Eagle Gate College-Boise Campus in Boise, ID. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Caldwell, ID · Private
Acceptance rate: 49.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,041
Tuition: $37,845/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 62.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Caldwell, ID with published program strength in Business and marketing and Biological sciences.
Boise, ID · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 594
Tuition: $19,068/year
Student-faculty ratio: 26.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Boise, ID with published program strength in Health professions.
| Factor | The College of Idaho | Eagle Gate College-Boise Campus |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 49.1% | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1070–1280 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 23–31 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,041 | 594 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $37,845/year | $19,068/year |
| Average net price after aid | $19,481 | $30,241 |
| Graduation rate | 62.5% | Not reported |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $48,473 | $37,518 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 26.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private for-profit |
| Location | Caldwell, ID | Boise, ID |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Psychology | Health professions |
The College of Idaho has a lower average net price after grant aid ($19,481 vs $30,241). The College of Idaho is the larger undergraduate campus (1,041 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
The College of Idaho vs Northwest Nazarene University
49.1% vs 64.7% acceptance rate
The College of Idaho vs Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus
49.1% vs Not reported acceptance rate
The College of Idaho vs Idaho State University
49.1% vs Not reported acceptance rate
The College of Idaho vs New Saint Andrews College
49.1% vs 83.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between The College of Idaho and Eagle Gate College-Boise Campus
The College of Idaho has an acceptance rate of 49.1%; Eagle Gate College-Boise Campus is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
The College of Idaho tuition is $37,845/year. Eagle Gate College-Boise Campus is $19,068/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool