Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
The Evergreen State College and University of Washington-Bothell Campus are both public institutions — The Evergreen State College in Olympia, WA and University of Washington-Bothell Campus in Bothell, WA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Olympia, WA · Public
Acceptance rate: 96.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,160
Tuition: $31,905/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 40.7%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Olympia, WA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
Bothell, WA · Public
Acceptance rate: 90.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 5,457
Tuition: $43,155/year
Student-faculty ratio: 22.0:1
Graduation rate: 65.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Bothell, WA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
| Factor | The Evergreen State College | University of Washington-Bothell Campus |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 96.4% | 90.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1035–1253 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 23–29 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,160 | 5,457 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $31,905/year | $43,155/year |
| Average net price after aid | $24,319 | $12,319 |
| Graduation rate | 40.7% | 65.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $45,320 | $78,466 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 17.0:1 | 22.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Olympia, WA | Bothell, WA |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Psychology, Visual and performing arts | Business and marketing, Computer science, Health professions |
University of Washington-Bothell Campus is more selective (90.6% vs 96.4% acceptance rate). University of Washington-Bothell Campus has a lower average net price after grant aid ($12,319 vs $24,319). University of Washington-Bothell Campus reports the higher graduation rate (65.3% vs 40.7%). University of Washington-Bothell Campus is the larger undergraduate campus (5,457 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
The Evergreen State College vs Eastern Washington University
96.4% vs 90.8% acceptance rate
The Evergreen State College vs Western Washington University
96.4% vs 93.3% acceptance rate
The Evergreen State College vs Central Washington University
96.4% vs 90.6% acceptance rate
The Evergreen State College vs Whitworth University
96.4% vs 89.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between The Evergreen State College and University of Washington-Bothell Campus
The Evergreen State College has an acceptance rate of 96.4%; University of Washington-Bothell Campus is around 90.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
The Evergreen State College tuition is $31,905/year. University of Washington-Bothell Campus is $43,155/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool