Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
The King's University and McMurry University are both private nonprofit institutions — The King's University in Southlake, TX and McMurry University in Abilene, TX. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Southlake, TX · Private
Acceptance rate: 60.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 251
Tuition: $12,480/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 47.4%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Southlake, TX with published program strength in Visual and performing arts.
Abilene, TX · Private
Acceptance rate: 57.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,176
Tuition: $32,340/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 44.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Social sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Abilene, TX with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
| Factor | The King's University | McMurry University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 60.6% | 57.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported |
| 950–1160 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 18–24 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 251 | 1,176 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $12,480/year | $32,340/year |
| Average net price after aid | $14,140 | $19,581 |
| Graduation rate | 47.4% | 44.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $41,471 | $48,779 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 16.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Southlake, TX | Abilene, TX |
| Largest program areas | Visual and performing arts | Business and marketing, Education, Social sciences |
McMurry University is more selective (57.0% vs 60.6% acceptance rate). The King's University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($14,140 vs $19,581). The King's University reports the higher graduation rate (47.4% vs 44.3%). McMurry University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,176 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
The King's University vs East Texas Baptist University
60.6% vs 57.8% acceptance rate
The King's University vs Howard Payne University
60.6% vs 67.4% acceptance rate
The King's University vs Wayland Baptist University
60.6% vs 56.0% acceptance rate
The King's University vs Hallmark University
60.6% vs 51.3% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between The King's University and McMurry University
The King's University has an acceptance rate of 60.6%; McMurry University is around 57.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
The King's University tuition is $12,480/year. McMurry University is $32,340/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool