Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary and Union Commonwealth University are both private nonprofit institutions — The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary in Louisville, KY and Union Commonwealth University in Barbourville, KY. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Louisville, KY · Private
Acceptance rate: 55.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 848
Tuition: $11,046/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 40.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Communication, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Louisville, KY with published program strength in Business and marketing and Communication.
Barbourville, KY · Private
Acceptance rate: 63.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 746
Tuition: $30,946/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 32.1%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Barbourville, KY with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary | Union Commonwealth University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 55.9% | 63.1% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1010–1230 |
| 980 average |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 19–27 | 15–22 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 848 | 746 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $11,046/year | $30,946/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $21,311 |
| Graduation rate | 40.3% | 32.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $42,002 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 16.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Louisville, KY | Barbourville, KY |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Communication, Education | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology |
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary is more selective (55.9% vs 63.1% acceptance rate). The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary reports the higher graduation rate (40.3% vs 32.1%). The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary is the larger undergraduate campus (848 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary vs Centre College
55.9% vs 54.4% acceptance rate
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary vs Kentucky Christian University
55.9% vs 60.9% acceptance rate
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary vs Asbury University
55.9% vs 63.4% acceptance rate
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary vs Kentucky Wesleyan College
55.9% vs 71.6% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary and Union Commonwealth University
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary has an acceptance rate of 55.9%; Union Commonwealth University is around 63.1%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary tuition is $11,046/year. Union Commonwealth University is $30,946/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool