Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
The University of Tennessee Health Science Center and Welch College are both public institutions — The University of Tennessee Health Science Center in Memphis, TN and Welch College in Gallatin, TN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Memphis, TN · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 394
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 7.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Memphis, TN with published program strength in Health professions.
Gallatin, TN · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 226
Tuition: $21,400/year
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: 53.4%
Top programs: Education, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Gallatin, TN with published program strength in Education and Business and marketing.
| Factor | The University of Tennessee Health Science Center | Welch College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 394 | 226 |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not reported | $21,400/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $25,263 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 53.4% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $66,318 | $42,198 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 7.0:1 | 8.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Memphis, TN | Gallatin, TN |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Education, Business and marketing, Psychology |
The University of Tennessee Health Science Center is the larger undergraduate campus (394 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
The University of Tennessee Health Science Center vs The University of Tennessee Southern
Not reported vs 86.7% acceptance rate
The University of Tennessee Health Science Center vs Herzing University-Clarksville
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
The University of Tennessee Health Science Center vs Le Moyne-Owen College
Not reported vs 99.2% acceptance rate
The University of Tennessee Health Science Center vs Nossi College of Art and Design
Not reported vs 46.3% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between The University of Tennessee Health Science Center and Welch College
The University of Tennessee Health Science Center has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Welch College is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
The University of Tennessee Health Science Center tuition is Not reported. Welch College is $21,400/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool