Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Thomas College and Saint Joseph's College of Maine are both private nonprofit institutions — Thomas College in Waterville, ME and Saint Joseph's College of Maine in Standish, ME. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Waterville, ME · Private
Acceptance rate: 96.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 647
Tuition: $31,824/year
Student-faculty ratio: 20.0:1
Graduation rate: 53.7%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Waterville, ME with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
Standish, ME · Private
Acceptance rate: 83.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 964
Tuition: $44,420/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 65.7%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Standish, ME with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Thomas College | Saint Joseph's College of Maine |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 96.3% | 83.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 960–1150 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 647 | 964 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $31,824/year | $44,420/year |
| Average net price after aid | $18,885 | $27,555 |
| Graduation rate | 53.7% | 65.7% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $44,991 | $59,045 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 20.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Waterville, ME | Standish, ME |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Education, Security and law enforcement | Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences |
Saint Joseph's College of Maine is more selective (83.5% vs 96.3% acceptance rate). Thomas College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($18,885 vs $27,555). Saint Joseph's College of Maine reports the higher graduation rate (65.7% vs 53.7%). Saint Joseph's College of Maine is the larger undergraduate campus (964 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Thomas College vs University of Maine at Fort Kent
96.3% vs 97.9% acceptance rate
Thomas College vs University of Maine at Farmington
96.3% vs 96.7% acceptance rate
Thomas College vs University of New England
96.3% vs 91.6% acceptance rate
Thomas College vs University of Maine at Presque Isle
96.3% vs 99.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Thomas College and Saint Joseph's College of Maine
Thomas College has an acceptance rate of 96.3%; Saint Joseph's College of Maine is around 83.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Thomas College tuition is $31,824/year. Saint Joseph's College of Maine is $44,420/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool