Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Thomas More College of Liberal Arts and Rivier University are both private nonprofit institutions — Thomas More College of Liberal Arts in Merrimack, NH and Rivier University in Nashua, NH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Merrimack, NH · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 97
Tuition: $30,400/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 62.5%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Merrimack, NH with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
Nashua, NH · Private
Acceptance rate: 82.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,231
Tuition: $39,488/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.7%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Nashua, NH with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Thomas More College of Liberal Arts | Rivier University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 82.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1055–1175 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 97 | 1,231 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $30,400/year | $39,488/year |
| Average net price after aid | $18,489 | $28,082 |
| Graduation rate | 62.5% | 51.7% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $53,565 | $52,248 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Merrimack, NH | Nashua, NH |
| Largest program areas | Program mix not reported | Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences |
Thomas More College of Liberal Arts has a lower average net price after grant aid ($18,489 vs $28,082). Thomas More College of Liberal Arts reports the higher graduation rate (62.5% vs 51.7%). Rivier University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,231 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Thomas More College of Liberal Arts vs Colby-Sawyer College
Not reported vs 80.1% acceptance rate
Thomas More College of Liberal Arts vs Franklin Pierce University
Not reported vs 93.5% acceptance rate
Thomas More College of Liberal Arts vs New England College
Not reported vs 92.1% acceptance rate
Thomas More College of Liberal Arts vs University of New Hampshire at Manchester
Not reported vs 80.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Thomas More College of Liberal Arts and Rivier University
Thomas More College of Liberal Arts has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Rivier University is around 82.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Thomas More College of Liberal Arts tuition is $30,400/year. Rivier University is $39,488/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool