Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Touro University and Sarah Lawrence College are both private nonprofit institutions — Touro University in New York, NY and Sarah Lawrence College in Bronxville, NY. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
New York, NY · Private
Acceptance rate: 60.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 4,040
Tuition: $22,450/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 72.4%
Top programs: Health professions, Psychology, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in New York, NY with published program strength in Health professions and Psychology.
Bronxville, NY · Private
Acceptance rate: 61.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,530
Tuition: $66,862/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 71.3%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Bronxville, NY with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
| Factor | Touro University | Sarah Lawrence College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 60.8% | 61.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | 1218–1453 |
| 1240–1430 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 24–32 | 28–31 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 4,040 | 1,530 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $22,450/year | $66,862/year |
| Average net price after aid | $29,627 | $41,437 |
| Graduation rate | 72.4% | 71.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $53,419 | $53,603 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | New York, NY | Bronxville, NY |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Psychology, Business and marketing | Program mix not reported |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (60.8% vs 61.7%). Touro University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($29,627 vs $41,437). Touro University reports the higher graduation rate (72.4% vs 71.3%). Touro University is the larger undergraduate campus (4,040 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Touro University and Sarah Lawrence College
Touro University has an acceptance rate of 60.8%; Sarah Lawrence College is around 61.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Touro University tuition is $22,450/year. Sarah Lawrence College is $66,862/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool