Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses and Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies are both private nonprofit institutions — Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses in Angola, IN and Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies in Fort Wayne, IN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Angola, IN · Private
Acceptance rate: 39.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 607
Tuition: $7,176/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 0.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Angola, IN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Security and law enforcement.
Fort Wayne, IN · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 2,686
Tuition: $9,896/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 28.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Fort Wayne, IN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses | Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate |
| 39.9% |
| Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 607 | 2,686 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $7,176/year | $9,896/year |
| Average net price after aid | $15,788 | $20,473 |
| Graduation rate | 0.0% | 28.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $57,165 | $47,327 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Angola, IN | Fort Wayne, IN |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Computer science | Business and marketing, Health professions, Security and law enforcement |
Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses has a lower average net price after grant aid ($15,788 vs $20,473). Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies reports the higher graduation rate (28.0% vs 0.0%). Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies is the larger undergraduate campus (2,686 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses vs Calumet College of Saint Joseph
39.9% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses vs DePauw University
39.9% vs 57.2% acceptance rate
Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses vs Wabash College
39.9% vs 63.3% acceptance rate
Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses vs American College of Education
39.9% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses and Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies
Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses has an acceptance rate of 39.9%; Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses tuition is $7,176/year. Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies is $9,896/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool