Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Trinity College of Florida and Edward Waters University are both private nonprofit institutions — Trinity College of Florida in Trinity, FL and Edward Waters University in Jacksonville, FL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Trinity, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: 91.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 148
Tuition: $16,300/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 0.0%
Top programs: Psychology, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Trinity, FL with published program strength in Psychology and Business and marketing.
Jacksonville, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: 85.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,087
Tuition: $16,366/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 28.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Jacksonville, FL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | Trinity College of Florida | Edward Waters University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 91.9% | 85.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 21 average | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 148 | 1,087 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $16,300/year | $16,366/year |
| Average net price after aid | $20,297 | $13,649 |
| Graduation rate | 0.0% | 28.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $32,465 | $34,782 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Trinity, FL | Jacksonville, FL |
| Largest program areas | Psychology, Business and marketing | Business and marketing, Psychology, Security and law enforcement |
Edward Waters University is more selective (85.0% vs 91.9% acceptance rate). Edward Waters University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($13,649 vs $20,297). Edward Waters University reports the higher graduation rate (28.2% vs 0.0%). Edward Waters University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,087 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Trinity College of Florida vs St. John Vianney College Seminary
91.9% vs 92.9% acceptance rate
Trinity College of Florida vs Chamberlain University-Florida
91.9% vs 90.9% acceptance rate
Trinity College of Florida vs Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota
91.9% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Trinity College of Florida vs Florida Memorial University
91.9% vs 85.3% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Trinity College of Florida and Edward Waters University
Trinity College of Florida has an acceptance rate of 91.9%; Edward Waters University is around 85.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Trinity College of Florida tuition is $16,300/year. Edward Waters University is $16,366/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool