Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Trinity Washington University and Strayer University-Global Region are both private nonprofit institutions — Trinity Washington University in Washington, DC and Strayer University-Global Region in Washington, DC. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Washington, DC · Private
Acceptance rate: 99.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,414
Tuition: $26,610/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 49.3%
Top programs: Health professions, Education, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Washington, DC with published program strength in Health professions and Education.
Washington, DC · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 9,376
Tuition: $13,920/year
Student-faculty ratio: 47.0:1
Graduation rate: 14.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Washington, DC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
| Factor | Trinity Washington University | Strayer University-Global Region |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 99.5% | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,414 | 9,376 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $26,610/year | $13,920/year |
| Average net price after aid | $9,302 | $17,833 |
| Graduation rate | 49.3% | 14.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $53,804 | $40,092 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 9.0:1 | 47.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private for-profit |
| Location | Washington, DC | Washington, DC |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Education, Business and marketing | Business and marketing, Computer science, Security and law enforcement |
Trinity Washington University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($9,302 vs $17,833). Trinity Washington University reports the higher graduation rate (49.3% vs 14.3%). Strayer University-Global Region is the larger undergraduate campus (9,376 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Trinity Washington University vs The Catholic University of America
99.5% vs 82.8% acceptance rate
Trinity Washington University vs Strayer University-District of Columbia
99.5% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Trinity Washington University vs NewU University
99.5% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Trinity Washington University vs Grand View University
99.5% vs 99.1% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Trinity Washington University and Strayer University-Global Region
Trinity Washington University has an acceptance rate of 99.5%; Strayer University-Global Region is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Trinity Washington University tuition is $26,610/year. Strayer University-Global Region is $13,920/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool