Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
United States Air Force Academy and Adams State University are both public institutions — United States Air Force Academy in USAF Academy, CO and Adams State University in Alamosa, CO. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
USAF Academy, CO · Public
Acceptance rate: 14.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 4,114
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 7.0:1
Graduation rate: 87.5%
Top programs: Engineering, Business and marketing, Social sciences
Best for: Students who want a public campus in USAF Academy, CO with published program strength in Engineering and Business and marketing.
Alamosa, CO · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,250
Tuition: $21,944/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 39.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Social sciences, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Alamosa, CO with published program strength in Business and marketing and Social sciences.
| Factor | United States Air Force Academy | Adams State University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 14.1% | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1230–1440 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 26–33 | 21 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 4,114 | 1,250 |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not reported | $21,944/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $12,980 |
| Graduation rate | 87.5% | 39.4% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $44,372 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 7.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | USAF Academy, CO | Alamosa, CO |
| Largest program areas | Engineering, Business and marketing, Social sciences | Business and marketing, Social sciences, Health professions |
United States Air Force Academy reports the higher graduation rate (87.5% vs 39.4%). United States Air Force Academy is the larger undergraduate campus (4,114 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
United States Air Force Academy vs Colorado College
14.1% vs 18.5% acceptance rate
United States Air Force Academy vs Colorado Christian University
14.1% vs Not reported acceptance rate
United States Air Force Academy vs Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design
14.1% vs Not reported acceptance rate
United States Air Force Academy vs Denver College of Nursing
14.1% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between United States Air Force Academy and Adams State University
United States Air Force Academy has an acceptance rate of 14.1%; Adams State University is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
United States Air Force Academy tuition is Not reported. Adams State University is $21,944/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool