Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
United Talmudical Seminary and Clarkson University are both private nonprofit institutions — United Talmudical Seminary in Brooklyn, NY and Clarkson University in Potsdam, NY. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Brooklyn, NY · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 2,241
Tuition: $15,000/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 58.1%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Brooklyn, NY with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
Potsdam, NY · Private
Acceptance rate: 77.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,196
Tuition: $59,398/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 74.9%
Top programs: Engineering, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Potsdam, NY with published program strength in Engineering and Business and marketing.
| Factor | United Talmudical Seminary | Clarkson University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 77.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1200–1390 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 25–32 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,241 | 2,196 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $15,000/year | $59,398/year |
| Average net price after aid | $6,640 | $30,305 |
| Graduation rate | 58.1% | 74.9% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $25,113 | $89,696 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 15.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Brooklyn, NY | Potsdam, NY |
| Largest program areas | Program mix not reported | Engineering, Business and marketing, Biological sciences |
United Talmudical Seminary has a lower average net price after grant aid ($6,640 vs $30,305). Clarkson University reports the higher graduation rate (74.9% vs 58.1%). United Talmudical Seminary is the larger undergraduate campus (2,241 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
United Talmudical Seminary vs Utica University
Not reported vs 92.0% acceptance rate
United Talmudical Seminary vs Bard College
Not reported vs 52.1% acceptance rate
United Talmudical Seminary vs Le Moyne College
Not reported vs 83.0% acceptance rate
United Talmudical Seminary vs Vassar College
Not reported vs 18.6% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between United Talmudical Seminary and Clarkson University
United Talmudical Seminary has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Clarkson University is around 77.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
United Talmudical Seminary tuition is $15,000/year. Clarkson University is $59,398/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool