Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Alaska Anchorage and University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point are both public institutions — University of Alaska Anchorage in Anchorage, AK and University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point in Stevens Point, WI. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Anchorage, AK · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 7,212
Tuition: $21,322/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 29.7%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Anchorage, AK with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Stevens Point, WI · Public
Acceptance rate: 91.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 7,306
Tuition: $18,508/year
Student-faculty ratio: 21.0:1
Graduation rate: 50.8%
Top programs: Education, Business and marketing, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Stevens Point, WI with published program strength in Education and Business and marketing.
| Factor | University of Alaska Anchorage | University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 91.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1150 average |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 20–26 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 7,212 | 7,306 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $21,322/year | $18,508/year |
| Average net price after aid | $15,301 | $14,559 |
| Graduation rate | 29.7% | 50.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $51,871 | $52,021 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 21.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Anchorage, AK | Stevens Point, WI |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology | Education, Business and marketing, Health professions |
University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point has a lower average net price after grant aid ($14,559 vs $15,301). University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point reports the higher graduation rate (50.8% vs 29.7%). University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point is the larger undergraduate campus (7,306 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Alaska Anchorage vs University of Alaska Fairbanks
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
University of Alaska Anchorage vs Alaska Bible College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
University of Alaska Anchorage vs Marshall University
Not reported vs 95.7% acceptance rate
University of Alaska Anchorage vs The College of New Jersey
Not reported vs 62.3% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Alaska Anchorage and University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
University of Alaska Anchorage has an acceptance rate of Not reported; University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point is around 91.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Alaska Anchorage tuition is $21,322/year. University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point is $18,508/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool