Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences and Southern Arkansas University Main Campus are both public institutions — University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock, AR and Southern Arkansas University Main Campus in Magnolia, AR. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Little Rock, AR · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,571
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Little Rock, AR with published program strength in Health professions.
Magnolia, AR · Public
Acceptance rate: 75.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,708
Tuition: $15,690/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 48.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Magnolia, AR with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
| Factor | University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences | Southern Arkansas University Main Campus |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 75.3% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 875–1105 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 17–24 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,571 | 2,708 |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not reported | $15,690/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $14,027 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 48.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $73,827 | $42,386 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 16.0:1 | 16.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Little Rock, AR | Magnolia, AR |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Business and marketing, Education, Health professions |
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus is the larger undergraduate campus (2,708 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences vs Henderson State University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences vs University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
Not reported vs 41.2% acceptance rate
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences vs University of Arkansas Grantham
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences vs University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Not reported vs 58.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences and Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Southern Arkansas University Main Campus is around 75.3%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences tuition is Not reported. Southern Arkansas University Main Campus is $15,690/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool